Agriturismo

We welcome our guests in a familiar atmosphere and a down-to-earth way of living, which combines the comfort of a star-hotel and the simplicity of country life in a harmonious way.

To give a heartfelt and open minded welcome to our guests and to offer a temporary home, a place to feel and be well and let go the daily tension – this is our top priority. At Terra Selvatica we take care of our guests with carefulness, awareness and a good sense of humor and spontaneity

Hospitality means to be open for the needs of our guests. Means to provide insight and share our life, our work, our daily business. Means share sympathy and take part.

To us hospitality means creating space for diversity in our temporary companionship. Time and places of rest and silence are as important to us as meeting places and being together or even work together. We are living in a conscious way full of tolerance, respect and thoughtfulness.

At sunrise and sunset:

Agnihotra, the Vedic fire ritual.

 

Morning meditation at 7.30

Rooms & rates

In the main building reside six newly refurbished rooms each with private bathroom (walk-in shower with natural stone floor) and a splendid view. Precious materials are combined with the simplicity of country life and modernism meets old stone walls. Thus creating an ambiance respecting the modern spirit as much as the base of the old structure.

The four rooms in the annesso (annex building) are still kept in the old rustic style and are much simpler. They have a direct access to the garden and olive grove and each has a private bathroom.

The rooms are furnished with  Queen-size beds (160 cm) or twin beds (2×80 cm).

Our “monolocale” is part of the agriturismo building complex and is a little house, including private small kitchen and bathroom and a little private garden. The Monolocale is freshly renovated and ideal for a family with little children or people who come to Terra Selvatica for retreats.

Please note, that we renounced to equip our guest rooms with TV, phone or internet. This because we – and hopefully you as well, dear guest, – are much more interested in exchanging and meeting in a direct and personal way and live community. Of course we thought of your digital availability or the pleasure of watching a good movie and thanks to our modern library and our internet  hotspot you may connect to other people and places.

Included

In our rates a sumptuous breakfast with homemade jams and bread, served on the morning terrace or in the restaurant, is included. Furthermore all common areas and rooms, the swimming pool, the boccia field and 33 hectares of pure nature are opening their doors widely for our guests.

Additional costs

Not included is the visitor’s tax of € 2 per day and person. The minimal stay is 3 nights. For a shorter stay we charge € 10 supplement for room cleaning.

For payment we prefer cash, but accept Mastercard and Visa as well.

We deliberately offer no seasonal rates – as our service is the same all year round.

Book now

Main building
Rates
Single room night
€80
Single room week
€500
Double room night
€110
Double room week
€700
Annex building
Rates
Single room night
€55
Single room week
€350
Double room night
€80
Double room week
€500

Infrastructure

The agriturismo consists of a group of five  buildings that are the heart of our farm and offers:

  • Six renovated rooms in the main building
  • Four rustic rooms in the annex building
  • Monolocale, a little apartment for family with small children or retreats
  • Restaurant and sunset bar
  • Common kitchen with two refrigerators and two stoves
  • Living room with fire place
  • Salone with internet hotspot
  • Big living room
  • Seminar room
  • Swimming pool open from Easter to mid October
  • Barbeque
  • Boccia field
  • Terraces and sitting areas

 

Book the agriturismo

The agriturismo can be rented as a whole – just be the host/ess and enjoy the time with your guests.

We are taking care of all the rest.

Learn more here.

Restaurant

«Dal seme al piatto»  – from seed to plate

From homegrown seeds up to the food preparation for our menus every step of the food chain has gone through our hands. Even the meat is almost exclusively from our sheep and chicken. With exception of dairy products, flour and cereals everything that we serve in our restaurant comes from our farm.

We cook for our guests as we cook for ourselves. Our cuisine may be at times simple, at times sophisticated, Italian, Swiss or exotic – healthy, fresh and international in any case. Sometimes more traditional, then again innovative, always seasonal and sometimes surprisingly different.

We offer a daily menu, consisting of three or four courses with the possibility to eat meatless, gluten-free or vegan. Every morning at breakfast the menu is announced and up to noon our guests can book for dinner.

For seminars or workshops eating times and cooking wishes are fixed beforehand to guarantee a smooth flow for participants and workshop leaders.

A little bar complements our restaurant and is especially popular at sunset.

Agriturismo

Wir empfangen unsere Gäste in einem familiären und unkomplizierten Rahmen, der Komfort eines Sterne-Hotels und Einfachheit des Landlebens auf harmonische Weise vereint.

Gastfreundschaft ist in unserem Agriturismo, wo die Gäste zu Freunden werden,  wörtlich gemeint. Terra Selvatica ist ein Ort zum Sich-Wohlfühlen, Sich-Fallenlassen und verwöhnt werden. Mit Sorgfalt, Achtsamkeit und einem guten Schuss Humor und Spontaneität kümmern wir uns um unsere Gäste.

Gastfreundschaft heisst offen zu sein für die Bedürfnisse unserer Gäste. Heisst Einblick in unser Leben, unsere Arbeit, unseren Alltag zu gewähren. Heisst Anteil nehmen und Anteil nehmen lassen.

Für uns bedeutet Gastfreundschaft, Raum zu schaffen für Verschiedenheit innerhalb unserer Gemeinschaft auf Zeit. Orte und Zeiten der Ruhe und Besinnung sind uns genauso wichtig wie die der Gesellschaft und Begegnung oder gar der Mitarbeit. Wir leben in einem Miteinander, welches von Toleranz, Respekt und Rücksicht geprägt ist.

Bei Sonnenaufgang  und Sonnenuntergang:

Agnihotra, das vedische Feuerritual.

 

Morgen-Meditation um 7.30

Zimmer & Preise

Im Haupthaus befinden sich sechs frisch renovierte Zimmer, alle mit eigenem Badezimmer (Dusche mit Natursteinboden) und herrlicher Aussicht. Edle Materialien verbinden sich mit der Schlichtheit des Landlebens und Moderne trifft auf altes Mauerwerk. So wird ein Ambiente kreiert, das den modernen Zeitgeist und die Basis der alten Struktur gleichzeitig würdigt.

Die vier Zimmer im Annesso (Nebengebäude) sind im ländlich-rustikalen Stil gehalten, haben einen ebenerdigen Zugang und ebenfalls eigene Badezimmer.

Unsere Zimmer sind mit französischen Betten (160) oder Doppelbetten (2×80) ausgestattet.

Das Monolocale gehört mit zum Agriturismo-Gebäudekomplex und ist ein kleines eigenständiges Häuschen, inklusive kleiner Küche. Dieses Mini-Appartment ist ideal für längere Aufenthalte (retreats) oder für eine Familie mit Kleinkindern.

Wir weisen darauf hin, dass in unseren Gästezimmern bewusst auf TV, Telefon und Internet verzichtet wird, da wir – und hoffentlich auch du, lieber Gast – am Austausch, der Begegnung und der Gemeinschaft, interessiert sind. Selbstverständlich ist die digitale Erreichbarkeit oder der Genuss eines guten Filmes dank unserer neuzeitlichen Bibliothek und dem Internet-Hotspot im Salone gewährleistet.

Inklusiv

In unseren Preisen ist ein ausgiebiges Frühstück mit hausgemachten Produkten inbegriffen. Zudem stehen sämtliche Gemeinschaftsräume, der Salone, das Schwimmbad, das Bocciafeld und 33 Hektaren wildes und bewirtschaftetes Land zur Verfügung.

Exklusiv

Pro Nacht und Person wird eine Kurtaxe von € 2 erhoben. Bei einem Aufenthalt von weniger als 3 Übernachtungen berechnen wir eine Reinigungspauschale von € 10 pro Zimmer.

Die Bezahlung akzeptieren wir am liebsten in Bargeld, doch sind wir auch für Mastercard und Visa ausgerüstet.

Wir verzichten bewusst auf Saisonpreise – unsere Dienstleistung ist zur Ferienzeit und in der Nebensaison die gleiche.

Haupthaus
Preise
Einzelzimmer Nacht
€ 80
Einzelzimmer Woche
€ 500
Doppelzimmer Nacht
€ 110
Doppelzimmer Woche
€ 700
Nebengebäude
Preise
Einzelzimmer Nacht
€ 55
Einzelzimmer Woche
€ 350
Doppelzimmer Nacht
€ 80
Doppelzimmer Woche
€ 500

Infrastruktur

Das Agriturismo besteht aus einem Gebäudekomplex von drei Häusern und ist das Herzstück unserer Azienda. Es verfügt über folgende Annehmlichkeiten:

  • Sechs renovierte Gästezimmer im Haupthaus
  • Vier rustikale Gästezimmer im Nebengebäude
  • Monolocale, ein kleines Appartment für Familie mit Kleinkindern oder längere Aufenthalte
  • Restaurant und Sunset-Bar
  • Gemeinschaftsküche mit zwei Kochherden und zwei Kühlschränken
  • Kaminzimmer
  • Salone mit Internet-Hotspot
  • Grosses Wohn- und Spielzimmer
  • Seminarraum
  • Schwimmbad geöffnet von Ostern bis Mitte Oktober
  • Barbeque
  • Boccia-Feld
  • VerschiedeneTerassen und Sitzplätze

 

Agriturismo mieten

Das Agriturismo kann als ganzes gemietet werden – sei einfach nur GastgeberIn und geniesse mit deinen Gästen.

Um alles andere kümmern wir uns.

Mehr erfährst du hier.

Restaurant

«Dal seme al piatto»  – von der eigenen Anzucht auf den Teller

Von A bis Z,  Anbau bis Zubereitung, ist das Gemüse und Obst durch unsere Hände gegangen. Auch das Fleisch liefern fast ausschliesslich unsere Schafe und Hühner. Ausser den Milchprodukten, dem Getreide und Mehl stammt alles, was im Restaurant serviert wird, von unserem Hof.

Für unsere Gäste kochen wir wie wir für uns kochen. Mal einfach, mal raffiniert. Mal italienisch, mal schweizerisch, auch mal exotisch – international auf jeden Fall. Mal traditionell, mal innovativ, immer saisonal und manchmal überraschend anders.

Beim Frühstück wird das Tagesmenu bekannt gegeben, und unsere Gäste können sich bis Mittag fürs Abendessen anmelden. Die Menus bestehen in der Regel aus Vorspeise, Hauptspeise und Dessert und werden auf Wunsch gerne fleischlos, vegan oder glutenfrei zubereitet.

Für Seminare wird mit den KursleiterInnen und -teilnehmerInnen im Vorfeld des Kurses die Zusammensetzung der Menus sowie die Essenszeiten vereinbart, um einen reibungslosen Ablauf zu gewährleisten.